top of page

Quesmed Review



Studying medicine whilst on clinical placement is tricky and it can be difficult to know the best way to revise and learn content! Since I started placement, I have been using Quesmed to supplement my clinical learning and I’m absolutely loving it! I had my first progress test the other week and I got 82% which I was absolutely over the moon with – and Quesmed definitely helped me!

· Just for reference, my progress test covered all the learning objectives for the 14 week placement, and at the time of the exam, I was only 7 weeks through (and hadn’t covered over half of the objectives yet).


Quesmed was kindly gifted to me but this post is not sponsored and all views are my own.

You can use the code JASMINE25 for 25% off the monthly and yearly packages – details about pricing are at the bottom of this blog post!*


I’m feeling optimistic about my revision for the rest of my placement and I’m definitely going to use Quesmed throughout my next few years of medical school. There are some of the features that I use the most:


Quesbook

This feature is basically a huge set of notes, covering the key points of all specialities! I find this especially helpful to supplement my flashcards and it’s a great place to come if I’m unsure about a topic and just want to have a look at a summary. The notes include things such as definitions, clinical features of conditions, causes, investigations and management – ticking most of the boxes for my university learning objectives!

Today I had a neurology teaching session and I haven’t really covered neurology before. So in the couple of hours before the session, I had a flick through Quesbook and it helped me massively during the teaching session – it’s always best to go prepared 😊


Clinical Questions

Another great feature of Quesmed, and probably the one I use the most, is the clinical questions. These are multiple choice questions, often describing a patient case, and are in a really similar format to my medical school exams. Similarly to the Quesbook notes, the questions are separated by speciality and you can do the topics separately or you can choose to randomly select questions from different topics.

For every answer option, there is a detailed explanation which is so helpful to know where you’ve gone wrong. And underneath every question, there is often a detailed explanation of the condition that was mentioned in the question, including the symptoms/investigations/management etc.


Daily Feed

If you’ve followed my Instagram and blog for a while, you’ll know I’m a big fan of spaced repetition – repeating topics at regular intervals to help them stick in your long-term memory. Quesmed has a ‘Daily Feed’ of flashcards which uses a spaced repetition algorithm to ensure that no topics are getting neglected and that you are regularly reviewing things. You can mark each card as ‘confident’, ‘to review’ or ‘to learn’ and you can keep a great track of your progress.

I’m going to continue to use the questions right up until my exams, and hopefully a lot of it will be solidified in my long-term memory by then.


There are also a lot of basic science and anatomy questions which I’d highly recommend for 1st and 2nd year medical students!


Here is a little summary of the Quesmed features:

· Clinical questions

· Science-based questions

· Data interpretation questions – ECGs, radiology etc

· Detailed explanations for all answer options

· Notes covering all of clinical medicine

· 15,000 flashcards (Anki-style)

· Available online or on the Android or iOS app (you can study offline which is so handy!)


For 25% off the 6-monthly or yearly subscriptions, you can use the code: JASMINE25.

*This is an affiliate code which means I get a small percentage from each purchase but I would never recommend anything that I didn’t absolutely love myself – this is genuinely one of the best resources I have used during my time at university.


6 monthly:

1. Original price = £30/6 months

2. Price using the code JASMINE25 = £22.50/6 months


Yearly:

1. Original price = £40/year

2. Price using the code JASMINE25 = £30/year


I hope this post was insightful for anyone considering Quesmed! I will definitely continue to use it for the rest of medical school.

Best wishes to everyone,

Jasmine x



bottom of page